1. Home
  2. /
  3. Samples
  4. /
  5. Buy Canada Diplomas
  6. /
  7. Would like to buy...

Would like to buy a duplicate Athabasca University degree online

 Athabasca University degree

Athabasca University was founded by the Alberta government in 1970 as part of the expansion of higher education in response to the increase in enrollment at that time. In the late 1960s, the University of Alberta (A) was established, the University of Calgary was created through new legislation, and a parliamentary decree created the University of Lethbridge. In 1967, the Manning government announced its intention to establish a fourth public institution University, but because the government considered different proposals, this will be delayed for three years. A's U wants to expand rather than see another university open to compete with it in Edmonton. There is a proposal for the establishment of a Christian university instead of a secular university. Another earlier proposal was to establish an "Alberta Academy", which would earn credits from multiple universities, assess their transfer rates, and even award degrees. An ad hoc group from the Ministry of Education approved the establishment of a fourth public university.
A group of American college graduates, including Preston Manning, influenced the development of the fourth independent university. In 1970, Grant MacEwan, then the lieutenant governor of Alberta, established the African Union by order of the Privy Council. The name of the new university is a challenge because it does not want to associate the new university, which is mainly a rural province, with the city (Edmonton) that already has a university. Athabasca Hall, the student dormitory on campus A, is planned to be demolished, so the name applies to the new Athabasca University.
In 1984, the AU moved its main campus in Edmonton to Athabasca 145 kilometers north. Today's main campus remains in Athabasca, and there are satellite locations in Calgary, Edmonton and Saint Albert.